Born on November 23, 1964 in Yerevan.

1981 - Finished Yerevan secondary school # 66 with gold medal.

1981 - 1986 - Graduated from the faculty of Technical Cybernetics of Yerevan Polytechnic Institute receiving the degree of an engineer on electronic technique.

1982 - 1984 - Graduated with excellence from the faculty of Social Professions and received the degree of an expert on international relations.

1986 - 1994 - Worked in Ani research-production association as an engineer, leading specialist, secretary of All-Union Lenin Communist Youth Organization.

1994 - 2001 - Specialist of first grade, chief specialist in Yerevan Municipality.

1996, 1999, 2002 and 2005 - Elected as member of Elders of Yerevan Shengavit Municipality.

2000 - Chairman of Elders Association of Armenia.

1999 - 2008 - Head of the programs of the European Union, USAID, German GTZ, American URBAN, RTI international organizations, lecturer, and consultant.

2001 - Participated in the program of “Democracy Leading Program” for the “Settlement of Conflicts and Establishment of Peace” held in the city of Cambridge.

Since 2001 - Participated in the works of the Standing Committee on the Local Self-Government to RA President.

Since 2002 - Chairman of the Editorial Council of “Avagani +” newspaper.

2003 - Involved in the working group of planning and holding the educational programs of the Council of Europe.

2004 - Member of the World Council and Executive Committee of the “United Cities and Local Authorities” world organization.

2005 - Took part in the works of the Ad-Hoc Committee on Integration into European Integration of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia.

2006 - Awarded Garegin Nzhdeh Golden Commemorative Medal for his contribution in solving the problems of the community and the establishment of local self-government bodies. Entitled Honorable citizen of Shengavit municipality.

2011 - Awarded with the Medal of Honour of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia on the occasion of 15th jubilee anniversary of the establishment of the local self-government bodies.

2006 - Elected Member of Beneficiaries Board of the program of “Millennium Challenges foundation - Armenia.”

2007 - Member of the Management Council.

Author of a number of articles, co-author of educational textbooks and guides.

2008 - 2012 - Deputy of the National Assembly (proportional electoral system, RPA.)

September 9, 2008 - May 31, 2012 - Member of the Standing Committee on Territorial Management and Local Self-Government of the National Assembly.

22.06.2012-present - Vice Chair of the Standing Committee on Territorial Management and Local Self-Government of the National Assembly.

May 6, 2012 - Elected as Deputy by proportional electoral system from the Republican Party of Armenia.